Beauty

Skincare: Calendar

Hello Beauties!

It is the start of a new year. One of my goals for 2017 is to step up my skincare game. I was scrolling through Pinterest the other day, and found a picture of a Skincare Calendar. This calendar has 2 columns that consist the days of the week in one and the skincare routine on the other. I thought to myself, what I great idea! This way not only will it guide me on what I’m putting on my face that specific day, but also have it as a mental note to remind me not to slack on skincare!

Thanks to the harsh winter weather in Canada, I am currently experiencing some dry skin on my T zone, some flaky skin on my cheeks, and noticeable long existing blackheads on my nose.

Without further to do, here is my calendar.

Winter Skincare Calendar
AM PM
Monday Cleanse + Tone + Moisturize + SPF Cleanse + Tone + Serum + Moisturize
Tuesday Cleanse + Tone + Moisturize + SPF Cleanse + Tone + Facial Oil +  Moisturize
Wednesday Cleanse + Tone + Moisturize + SPF Cleanse + Tone + Exfoliate (Soft / Gel) + Serum + Sheet Mask + Moisturize
Thursday Cleanse + Tone + Moisturize + SPF Cleanse + Clay Mask + Tone + Facial Oil + Moisturize
Friday Cleanse + Tone + Moisturize + SPF Cleanse + Tone + Serum + Sheet Mask + Moisturize
Saturday Cleanse + Tone + Moisturize + SPF Cleanse + Tone + Serum + Moisturize
Sunday Cleanse + Tone + Moisturize + SPF Cleanse + Exfoliate (Rough) + Clay Mask + Extraction + Disinfect + Wash Off Mask + Tone + Serum + Eyes + Moisturize

I have started this regime for about a week now and I definitely see results. My T zone is significantly a lot less dry. My blackheads on my nose are improving – they are some stubborn little buggers. My cheeks are a lot smoother and softer.

Verdict? I LOVE this idea and will keep this up!

NOW, I challenge you all to create a calendar of your own that caters to your skin and see what happens!

Comment down below and let me know what your Skincare Calendar looks like and how has it worked or not worked for you.

— CC

Leave a Reply

